Call & make an appointment
     +48 322 710 400

 WE PROVIDE HIGH-QUALITY AND EFFECTIVE
CARE


OPINIons

Out of concern for your satisfaction and to fulfill your expectations, we have created a place for our patients' opinions that you can find below.


Hip replacement/endoproteza biodra

I am pleased to tell you how well I am doing & I am back to normal after the opration. I have no pain & regained the strength in my hip. All in all a brilliant result from the operation.  We both still miss you all. Our best wishes to all the lovely nurses, to Lucas & Thomas & Mr Pawlak and of course. He did a wonderful job.

Janet and John Taylor


Hip replacement

We would like to thank you and the whole team for everything it was a brilliant experience from start to finish.

The staff and hospital were  brilliant, professional , and very  dedicated, it was a great experience , I can not praise them enough.

 I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone thinking of having a hip operation.
        Best wishes to you all.
     James  and Catherine


Knee replacement

Well I have to say that I have tried to find something detrimental about the hospital and its staff, but I can't.  Only to say that there was too much food! 

The staff were exceptional, with how they helped me, put me at me ease, cared for me and Peter. 

Dr Pawlak and his team were outstanding, answered all my questions, were always on hand to help should it be necessary.  I can't give enough praise to them all.  Joanna and Aggi were to be congratulated on their translation.  They chauffeured us around from day out for Peter to shopping trip for me and commuting to and from  the airport.

Should you have anyone who is going to Poland for surgery, I would be more than happy to chat with them to put them at their ease, such as John did for me.

Joy Collins

 


Added by: Antoni Marek

IP address: 87.116.244.69

City: 32-765 Rzezawa, 

Phone: 505349726, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Subject: opinion about surgery and treatment

Many thanks to the orthopedists and nursing staff for successful Achilles tendon repair and care afterwards. All of you who suffer from orthopedic problems should visit SANVIMED regardless of costs. Thumbs up!


Added by: Joanna Plachta

IP address: 89.73.157.209
Address: 44-286, Wodzisław śląski,
Phone: 608695199, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Subject: Opinion

Sincere thanks to dr. Wojciech Pawlak and the whole staff for successful operation of my elbow. At last, I can live a normal life and work. I also want to thank the nurses for their care and friendly atmosphere while in hospital (May 2011). Kindest regards Krzysztof and Joanna Płachta.


Added by: Wojtek Stopa

IP address: 195.177.84.8
Subject: Knee and Spine surgery

Hi there! I was encouraged to visit SANVIMED and I can say that orthopedic services are definitely at a high level. I’m not going to treat my knees and spine anywhere else as only the doctors from SANVIMED have taken my problems seriously so far. I’m 100% satisfied. I began and will continue my treatment in SANVIMED.


Added by: Edward Zychma

IP address: 77.253.253.184
Address: 47-406 Racibórz,38 Brzeska street, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Subject: Opinion

I went for SANVIMED after reading opinions on the Internet. From the very beginning I wanted to be consulted by dr. Wojciech Pawlak. Now, I can say that it was a good choice as he turned out a real professional. In March 2012, I underwent hip replacement. After a few days in hospital and initial rehabilitation, I was able to walk on crutches and then discharged. I’d like to express many thanks to my dear doctor  and the whole staff for the best operation and care I could have imagined. I will recommend this place to everyone!

Ex-patient E. Zychma


IP address: 87.99.62.128

Dr. Bociański has operated on my broken arm. He’s a professional in his field with a great attitude toward patients. His great knowledge and self-assurance encouraged me to consent to the operation. I rejected Sport Clinic and chose SANVIMED in Zabrze. What can I say? Great conditions and staff!! Now I’m having rehabilitation and everything seems to go well. The scar is barely visible. Thank you!


Added by: Maria

IP address: 92.41.4.234 Address: England, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Subject: surgery

I want to express many thanks to dr. Pawlak for the surgery and wonderful care of my mum. You’ve got a big heart that helps other people. It rarely happens to meet such a doctor. Many thanks to the whole staff too. Dymek


Added by: Iwona IP address: 77.253.247.247
Phone:
Subject: hip replacement

I highly recommend this medical center. In May 2010, my grandma underwent hip replacement. Today, she's able to walk on her own, ride a bicycle and doesn't feel pain any more! Thanks.


Added by: Kazimiera Wojtczak IP address: 178.183.244.115
Phone: +48 698995508
Subject: Thanks after the surgery of my broken hand

Let me express my thanks to dr. Pawlak and the whole staff for the successful operation as well as professional care during my stay in hospital. I am 82 years old and I'd been experiencing problems with my broken hand for 15 years. I'd undergone a few surgeries in different medical centers, yet nobody could help me. Recently, I’ve met dr. Pawlak who agreed to perform this complicated operation. I am so pleased and full of admiration for dr. Pawlak’s competence and I’m so grateful for his assistance at all times. I'd like to thank all the nursing staff for friendly atmosphere and professional help. I recommend SANVIMED and its staff. It’s certainly the best, high-quality, modern, comfortable and clean hospital!


Added by: Krystyna Kłosek IP address: 195.82.160.137
Subject: Many thanks

I want to express my sincere thanks to dr. Manachiewicz and dr. Latkowski for their wonderful and professional care. Competence, professionalism and generosity are the features that certainly describe this medical facility. The rest of the staff can be proud of themselves as well. Many thanks to the nurses who gave me so much warmth during my stay. Kind regards to all! Krystyna Kłosek


Added by: Irena Kłosek Kowalska IP address: 195.82.160.137
Phone: 505737375 Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Subject: Thanks

I’d like to express my heartfelt thanks to the doctors and the rest of the staff for their generous and professional care given to my mum. I found the staff very kind and professional in their approach to the patients and treatment. I wish you ever increasing success – Irena Kłosek Kowalska


Added by: Wdzięczna pacjentka
IP address: 84.10.214.191
Subject: My impressions after the surgery

Through this website, I would like to thank dr. Janusz Manachiewicz and other doctors for the best care ever during my stay in SANVIMED. I was impressed by his competence, professionalism and humane treatment. Also, professional help and friendly atmosphere provided by the nurses let me forget about all this stress. Taking full responsibility, I can recommend this medical center, especially dr. Manachiewicz who is the right person in the right place. Way to go!


Added by: Aleksandra
IP address: 77.255.133.24
Subject: Knee arthroscopy

Last year I had knee arthroscopy performed. The surgery was carried out by two great doctors: Marcin Bociański and Jacek Zatorski in Katowice. I very much appreciate it! Thank you:)


Added by: Damian Wróbel
IP address: 213.227.75.162
Subject: Praise

Very good specialists, great medical facility - tidy and clean. I honestly recommend this hospital.


Added by: Krzysztof M
IP address : 95.160.241.78
Subject: Arthroscopy

Great hospital! A well-coordinated team of doctors and nurses. Friendly atmosphere before and after surgery, patient in the center of attention. You could find such places only in the West and now there is one in Zabrze. I certainly recommend it!


Added by: Wioletta Grabowska-Kudełko
IP address: 89.174.33.34
Subject: Treatment in SANVIMED

Hi :) I am dr. Pawlak’s patient. I had hip replacement surgery on 25th June 2010. For all the concern and medical care that I was given by dr. Pawlak and other doctors, I can only say THANK YOU! The type of surgery I underwent required lots of effort. Right after the surgery, dr. Pawlak, dr. Bocianski, dr. Latkowski, and also dr. Janusz Manachiewicz came to my room and checked if I was OK. I felt safe among these doctors and nurses. Atmosphere in the hospital is so warm and friendly that it’s worth recommending. With respect for all the staff of SANVIMED – Wioletta Grabowska-Kudełko


Added by:
IP address: 83.230.21.74
Subject: New hospital

This hospital is worth visiting! I've had hip replacement. At last, I can walk without pain! I was afraid at first, but now I do NOT regret my decision. The conditions are really good! I felt comfy. Not to mention the service (nurses and doctors) who were very helpful:) Thumbs up!!!


Added by: greg
IP address : 87.101.32.144
Subject: Opinion on SANVIMED

I had arthroscopy of the knee joint in 2007. The surgery was performed by dr. Pilecki. I was really impressed! Quick diagnosis (I had my own x-ray and other tests), only 2 days of stay, modern double rooms with an en-suite bathroom, full-board, very kind and polite anaesthetist, nurses and, most importantly, professional care of all orthopedists!! All these within the NFZ funds, which means for free! After two years, my knee is still OK!!:) I recommend this hospital ;)


Added by: Damian Wróbel
IP address : 213.227.75.162
Subject: Opinion

Sanvimed Hospital can be recommended as a great and clean medical center with qualified staff. I can also recommend dr. Janusz Manachiewicz who is a professional and a good human being. He understands patients’ needs and is not so heartless as some workers of NFZ. Damian.


Added by: Maciej Gajos
IP address :79.191.98.36
Subject: Thanks

I’d like to thank all the doctors, namely dr. Wojciech Pawlak, Jacek Zatorski, Janusz Manachiewicz, Roman Latkowski and the anesthetist - Danuta Kozak-Rejdych for perfectly and professionally performed ACL reconstruction on 11 March 2011. A huge ‘thank you’ to the nurses from the orthopaedic ward who provided me with professional care during my stay from 10 to 14 March 2011. It was a real pleasure for me to be in such a great place. Maciej Gajos

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand

„Szpital Zaborze” sp. z .o.o (limited liability company) does not pass any information acquired automatically or provided in the form on the website to any other entities.

Information acquired automatically serve for optimizing the service. If the user does not consent to it,  they should properly adjust settings in their browser by switching off the “cookies” option.

 

Information provided in the form on the website or sent via e-mail serve for replying purposes and is not passed  to any other entities, except for health professionals. If the person sending a question does not agree to provide their personal information, they should fill in the required fields with any content allowing for the later identification of the question or should not use this form to request for information.